Thrilla in Manila

 

A great documentary about one of the most legendary fights in boxing history – “The Thrilla in Manila”. This was the third and last fight between Muhammad Ali and Smokin’ Joe Frazier.

I used to be an amateur boxer myself (I threw a good left hook). Back then Muhammad Ali was one of my favorites but throught out the years that has changed a bit. Especially when I learned about how he verbally treated Joe Frazier before and after the three fights betwen them.

One thought on “Thrilla in Manila

Leave a Reply

